What Jon Lester Means for the Cubs, and There Fans

Now that Lester, is here, whats' next?

Now that Lester, is here, whats’ next?

With Joh Lester suiting up, at today’s press conference — or, “presser,” in shorter journalistic lingo — their are a number of questions; weather its’ right for Lester to where Kerry Wood’s beautiful, number, 34; or how well Theo Epstein’s plan, whatever it was, is actually, working;

But first, I want to talk about how it feels, to see Lester, in Chicago.

First of all, I have to say that, all allong, I believed in Epstein’s plan, though I wasnt always a fan, of how it felt, as a Cubs fan, of Chicago and ChicagoLand, to see the team not winning at the major league level. You may say that the difference between, winning, say, 69 or 79 games, may not be much, but instead, I’d tell you that it can mean, a huge difference, both to the fans, the players, and the rest of the league—

PLEASE STOP INTERRUPTING ME. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THIS IMPORTANT CUBS SITE AND THE WAY IT IS RUN EMAIL ME VIA THE EMAIL BOX AND I WILL ADDRESS IT AS I SEE FIT

I don’t buy tickets, to the Iowa Cubs, and don’t know who would do that, to be honest; instead, I buy tickets, all of them, in the left field bleachers, where I was able to see; night after night, that I was often, the only one in the stands; to know that there was talent, in the farm system, while prime Major League talent, like Price Fielder and Albert Pujols, were available and never on the Cubs, the team I’ve followed for so long;

IVE JUST ABOUT HAD IT WITH YOU IDIOTS. IF YOU DON’T LIKE WHAT YOU SEE HERE EMAIL ME OR GET OUT AND STOP FLOODING MY EMAIL BOX AND COMMENTS EMAIL ME INSTEAD. I AM VERY CLOSE TO BANNING YOU BECAUSE I’VE HAD ENOUGH

But, the first signs of winning; have been there; Soler, dispite his attitude, looks like he could be a good player, while Baez, if he can control the strikeouts, could also be a solid major leaguer; or, better yet, net some real talent, like Coal Hamils, or Ryan Howard.

The point, is, of course, that with Lester, the Cubs show that they’re, finally, ready to start making moves, to win now, instead of in 2028, where the original timetable set by Epstein, and the owenership, thought they should be winning; instead of pocketing the money, from fans, who bought tickets but didn’t go to games, which I count, their spending it on real, major league, players, even if it comes with some questions

I WILL NOT TOLERATE YOU IDIOTS AND SICKOFANTS WHO WILL DARE TO QUESTION MY OR THE SITE MANAGERS WHICH IS ME STATE OF MIND THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND YOU ARE ON THIN ICE YOU HEAR ME YOU PRICK NO NAME CALLING THIN ICE

They added a nice, if not questionable, piece in catcher, Michael Montero, to go along with some of that young talent, but there not done; I hope, because, with this team now so close, to contention; itd be nice, if this endless rebuild, would finally be just, a “build”.

YOU WOULDNT WALK INTO OLIVE GARDEN WHERE YOU ONCE WENT BECAUSE YOU COULDNT FIND WRIGLEY FEILD AND START YELLING AT THE MANAGER AND THE CHEF WOULD YOU NO YOU WOOD EMAIL THE SITE MANAGER DIRECTLY INSTEAD OF EMBARRISSING THEM IN PUBLIC YOU FUCK

Now, if Rizzo could stay away from the buffet, and Castro could stop taking, midseason vacations, for no reason, we could really be getting somewhere; they’re are a number of trades, id like to see, but that’s for another day; and, i’m sure, Epstein and Hoyer are workig on that, now, and it won’t be long, before we see more moves;

I COULD KEEP GOING BUT I DONT WANT TO BREAK MY OWN RULES AND CALL YOU FUCKING ASSHOLES BY THE NAME YOU DESERVE WHICH IS SHIT YOU ARE ALL MY SHIT I EAT ARBYS EVERY FUCKING DAY AND DRINK COKE AND MILK AND SHIT YOU OUT IN THE COMMENTS AND YOU FUCKING TAKE AND TAKE AND I WISH YOU WERE ALL DEAD AND I WAS DEAD BUT FIRST YOU YOU SHOULD BE DEAD

The proof is in the “pudding”, so to speak; and we’ll see how the Cubs do, on the field next season; not Iowa, but Chicago, of course;

I usually wonder, how long will I have to wait? Maybe it won’t be so long, if, of course, they really want to win.

About Allyell Ohnn

When he's not writing for Bleeding Blue Cubbies, you can find him, tending to a baloney (or, balogna) sandwich in the Left Field, bleachers at Wrigley Field; where, you may not approcach or make, eye contact, with him. "We go to a party and everyone turns to see, This beautiful lady that's walking around with me." - Eric Clapton, "Wonderful Tonight"
This entry was posted in Important and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What Jon Lester Means for the Cubs, and There Fans

  1. Pingback: A Few Words on Civility, and Community, at BBC | Bleeding Blue Cubbies

Leave a comment